Hi,there. Could any one give me suggestion how to delete user profile created by previous version.

The previous version was uninstalled,but user profile left behind in the "%APPDATA" and local setting subfolders. The thing is after install a newer version, "add-ons" IETAB always prompts.
If assign the new version directly to a fresh system, no this prompt,but as long as the user has logged in the old version,after uninstallation, then install the new version. The "add-on" notificiation prompts.

I am wondering anyone could give me suggestion how to delete the old profile from old version, or rename,reloate the new profile from new ver. created in the first-run,so the firefox will not check the profile folder,and no prompt any more.

Many thanks.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
I think you will find the information overhere
Answered 08/15/2011 by: yuri
Orange Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Why don't you add a CA which deletes the 'Firefox' folders from %AppData% before you start the instalaltion
Answered 08/16/2011 by: Teitan
Senior Purple Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity