Hello Folks,

I have recently been moving a few of my VM's from one CSV to another because of storage limitations. Now I have copied the VHD's to the new location and updated the location in the VM's settings using the failover cluster manager MMC. The only thing that has got me confused is the fact that the GUI has not updated with the right information. I do plan on deleting the old location VHD's but do not want to do so untill I am positive the VM's are not holding anything from the old location.
Is there a way to manually update this GUI reflection of the VM setting?

I have included some photos to better help clarify in what I am trying to explain.


Best Regards,

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment




Answered 03/26/2013 by: Eddie_Brown
White Belt

  • Oh dear, Im thinking you should of dropped the VM (removed the role) from the cluster so its a non-HA VM, made the change, and then reimported it into the cluster.

    Could try removing from the cluster and re-adding it back?

    *Im not a Hyper-V/SCVMM expert or anything, so my advice could be totally wrong.
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity