With the new upgrade, apparently every computer is logging into the Replication share which shows up on their computer as a service account login. This makes our webfiltering software think the user on the computer is the service account. This never happened before the upgrade to 5.3. People cannot go to websites now because it thinks it is the service account. I narrowed it down to the metering script which happens every 5 minutes for some reason even though it is set for once a week.I tried disabling the script, but it had no effect. Help.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
Disable the metering. Select "configure settings" under the choose action menu on the metering page and uncheck enabled. That'll be your quickest fix for diagnosing the issue.
Answered 10/17/2011 by: craig.thatcher
Orange Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity