Hello.  I just started using Kace not too long ago and have a few questions here.  Our helpdesk has a ton of old tickets they want to close out.  When they close out old tickets, an email gets sent to the user who started the request.  Is there a way to disable the user from getting the notification email?

 

One thing Id like to add.  We like having the user notifcation on, but we just want to clear out some old tickets and don't want the user notified when we close it out. 

 

Thanks in advance

Answer Summary:
Under Service Desk>Configuration>Queues>Select your queue. There are check mark boxes towards the bottom. Uncheck the changes for submitter.
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

1

Under Service Desk>Configuration>Queues>Select your queue. There are check mark boxes towards the bottom. Uncheck the changes for submitter.

Answered 06/20/2012 by: dugullett
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity