Is there a way to turn off updating a ticket if a computer tied to the ticket is deleted from inventory.

I have noticed we have a few computers that have duplicated in our inventory. When deleting these computers it will reopen tickets associated with them. Is it possible to disable this, or does anyone else have this issue?
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
Hey young020,

Maybe this article will help.

[link]http://www.kace.com/support/kb/index.php?action=artikel&cat=8&id=794&artlang=en[/link]
Answered 02/13/2012 by: dchristian
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Here's a couple alternate methods (very similar):
http://itninja.com/question/faulttree-105296
Answered 02/13/2012 by: cblake
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity