Hey!

While working on a tileset for 2KH, Vista display drivers started behaving strange (black screen for a second, then screen comes back with a recovery message )

I successfully saved my work, right before a complete system crash, but once I restarted Vista, and tried opening my work to continue, Photoshop gave me a warning about some data being corrupted and opened my file as a black, one layer document  I tried several times with no success so far

Usually, i'm quite good at versioning and archiving tilesets, but ironicly, I've been working close to 2 months on that single file, without archiving it ( it's a 100+ tiles on a single PSD ) so i'm really depressed about loosing all that work 

I tried several PSD repairs softwares available on the web with no success : I was wondering if any of you guys knew a way to save a PSD with corrputed data ?
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

  • This content is currently hidden from public view.
    Reason: Member has been banned from the site
    For more information, visit our FAQ's.
Please log in to comment

Answers

0
If you use a magnetic drive you can try some recovery tools, they can bring back alot!
Just remember not to over write and it is not clear which version (how old) you are recovering...you can try.

But it sounds like a learning curve the hard way...
Answered 10/01/2014 by: dedenker
Third Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment
This content is currently hidden from public view.
Reason: Member has been banned from the site
For more information, visit our FAQ's.

This content is currently hidden from public view.
Reason: Member has been banned from the site
For more information, visit our FAQ's.

This content is currently hidden from public view.
Reason: Member has been banned from the site
For more information, visit our FAQ's.

This content is currently hidden from public view.
Reason: Member has been banned from the site
For more information, visit our FAQ's.

0
Sounds like your PC was suffering a memory corruption and although you think your work was saved successfully, what was actually saved was a trashed memory image. As Dedenker observes, when regular backups are not made, the IT gods will ensure a suitable punishment is handed out.
Answered 10/02/2014 by: EdT
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share