I need to create a group that tickets can be assigned to and a certain group of technicians only see the tickets assigned to this group using the user portal.  Is this possible?  I have tried multiple things but can't get it to work. 
Answer Summary:
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answer Chosen by the Author

0
i think you may have to copy your existing queue and then grant rights to the tickets within the new queue, only to the techs that are to see them. That way you can transfer the tickets in and out of the queue and also prevent other users from seeing the tickets. You may also have to remove rights to the queue for the Admin logon if you need it to be extra secure
Answered 01/05/2016 by: Hobbsy
Red Belt

Please log in to comment

Answers

Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity