My K1000 &  K2000 have been built in a domain we are no longer going to use. Is there anything I should be aware of before changing the domains they belong to?





Answer Summary:
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment



If you don't change the hostnames there should be no big modification nessesary.

You need to change all nessesary settings inside the web GUI of both machines.

Also you may need to relink them again.

Answered 06/13/2013 by: Nico_K
Red Belt

  • Sounds like it should be fairly straightforward then, thanks.
    • These settings will also reboot the appliances so keep that in mind when modifying those settings.

      Also, if you are currently using LDAP login, you may need to change that to local authentication (or switch the LDAP call to a new LDAP server).
  • What are the necessary settings that need to be changed? Is this info available in documentation somewhere? Thanks!
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity