Can old Owners (technicians) be removed from the system without kbox reopening all tickets Owned by them?
I recently deleted a technician account of a person no longer working with the company and when I did the system re-opened hundreds of Service Request tickets he was the Owner of. It was painfully slow trying to take ownership and re-close the requests. Is there a better /easier way to remove old employees from the system?
Community Chosen Answer
Vote here to have functionality added: http://kace.uservoice.com/forums/82699-k1000/suggestions/1686277-retire-users-helpdesk
This ticket rule should suppress the tickets getting re-opened when submitters/machines get deleted: http://www.kace.com/support/resources/kb/article/How-to-Use-Ticket-Rules-To-Suppress-Emails-About-Machine