I was to deploy a rather large program to our mobile workforce. The problem is when I use managed installations, it pops up the "Install" dialog before downloading then just keeps the dialog window open and spinning while it downloads and installs. This could take an hour. Is there anyway for users to get rid of the Kace dialog without stopping the download or telling Kace to download the software before giving the user the option to install? Thanks!
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0
Un-tick all the user communication options within the Managed installation
Answered 09/29/2017 by: Hobbsy
Red Belt

  • That will not work. I need the users to get a prompt because they need to exit the old version of the software application before updating.
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity