When i run any program from config manager, it shows in the clients computer following info: assigned program about to run (and the time left for it to run, which is 5 minutes).
Can that notification be turned off complitely? In the advertisement options i've tried to put the countdown to 0 minutes, but 1 minutes is the least you can input (Use custom countdown notification lenght).

I've been searching a solution for a while, so any would be appreciated.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
In the CM Admin Console navigate to Site Database + <Site Code> + Site Settings + Client Agents + Advertised Programs Client Agent
Double click and the Advertised Programs Client Agent Properties dialog will appear. Click the Notification Tab.

You can now turn off Notifications or countdown

Hope this helps but this turns off site wide?
Answered 04/19/2010 by: langa100
Senior Yellow Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Yeah, that was what i was looking for, the fact that it's site wide is not a good option. On the other hand i'm not sure that users need the notification since i don't run any programs that require boot during working hours.

Have to think this a bit.
Answered 04/19/2010 by: JakeTM
Senior Yellow Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Jake,

You can turn it off per-program on the properties page for the program.

The 'Advanced ' tab there is a 'suppress program notifications' check box.

Hope this helps,

Dunnpy
Answered 04/19/2010 by: dunnpy
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
0
I do that for every program, but it doesn't help when i usually build a TS so i can handle everything with one advertisement. I'm going to leave the notifications off and if there no objections, i'll just leave it off ;)
Answered 04/20/2010 by: JakeTM
Senior Yellow Belt

Please log in to comment
0

 

I have that turned off in the location langa100 indicated as I found that yesterday. I too built and run a TS to all users but I would like to turn that notification off. Mine indicates 15 minutes so I assume I missed a location that is presenting the default (?) time

 

Answered 03/28/2013 by: J.M.
Orange Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity