We use an IM logging product and I've been looking for a way to block a user from changing the server address. I started by blocking write perms to the settigs file in each users Appdata folder.

that works fine, since I've hard coded the connection server into global.xml, anytime someone would change the host, it wont save that info anywhere. but they will still be able to connect with their manually added connection info. the default connection settings only return after the program is closed out and re-opened.

 

is there a way to grey out the connection settings completely?

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

There are no answers at this time

Answers

Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity

Share