In our environment, we had (up until this incident) the 'ReopenTicket' System Ticket Rule enabled. I recently deleted a computer from our inventory. When I did, a work order which had that computer as the 'Machine' was updated to reflect that the computer was deleted and the 'Machine' was set to 'Unassigned'. Because I was not the owner of that ticket, and because the 'ReopenTicket' rule was enabled, the ticket reopened (because a change was made by a non-owner.)

My question is, do you (anyone) use the 'ReopenTicket' System Ticket Rule? If so, have you encountered an issue like this and what have you done about it? I know I can create yet another rule to address this, but want to see if someone already has one or has any other thoughts on this matter.
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Rating comments in this legacy AppDeploy message board thread won't reorder them,
so that the conversation will remain readable.

Answers

0
Kace actually has another rule you can setup to prevent this from happening. I had the same issue but it was about 100 tickets, which sent out that many emails. Here is the link Suppress Emails I think this is what you’re looking for.
Answered 07/08/2010 by: ustacp
Second Degree Blue Belt

Please log in to comment
0
There is an FAQ about this
If that fails please open a ticket.
Answered 07/08/2010 by: GillySpy
Seventh Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Thanks to both of you. I would have eventually changed my query to exclude comments about deleting computers, but copying and pasting is soooo much faster. I didn't think to exclude deleted users, so I'm glad that was in there also.
Answered 07/08/2010 by: terabyte
Orange Belt

Please log in to comment
0
Your welcome!
Answered 07/08/2010 by: ustacp
Second Degree Blue Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity