I use the "Also Run Once at next Client Checkin" option very often as a way of ensuring all systems in a particular label receive a script.

How does this mechanism work with respect to changes to the KScript? Suppose a system has run the script at it's most recent checkin, and then I make a change to the KScript... does the system then run the script again?

Does a system only run the KScript once, no matter what changes are made to the KScript? 

Answer Summary:
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments


Please log in to comment

Community Chosen Answer


So far as I know once you change it and save it again it will run the script again on the next checkin. Just make sure that your target machines still match your scope/smart label you used for the script to begin with. I like to use uninstaller scripts that work when a specific title is detected. Once detected it falls into a specific smart label and that label has the uninstall script assigned to it. This way I can automatically clean specific software from my environment with ease.

Answered 04/04/2013 by: GeekSoldier
Red Belt

Please log in to comment



Did that answer your question?

Answered 04/05/2013 by: GeekSoldier
Red Belt

  • Is it any change to the script? I change the name of the script, it runs again? What about the targets? Or is it only when the task section is changed?
Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity