Allow user to cancel their helpdesk request on K1000
I have gotten a couple of request from end users on how they would like to be able to cancel their own request. Currently we do not give them access to the Status field nor would we want to.
I was thinking of adding a Check Box on the ticket and setting an On Save rule so that if the box is checked and they save it a custom rule would close the ticket. It seems a little hoaky so I wanted to see what others are doing to allow end user to close their own tickets.