From the K1000, doing advanced provisioning to a subnet, it appears to work fine.  However if I re-run the job, it reinstalls for everyone again.  Is there a way to make it skip a computer that already has the client installed?  Am I missing something?

Answer Summary:
Cancel
0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Community Chosen Answer

1

That is a little unusal. It should not reinstall the agent if you run it again. It is set to detect if the machine already has the agent and skip it. If you re-launch it it will run though the entire IP range you gave it but not really reinstall the agent if already there. 

Answered 07/23/2012 by: nshah
Red Belt

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

Are you sure it is reinstalling rather than just saying it is successful?  In previous versions, the agent install would say it was not successful when it found the agent was already installed.  While true, this caused issues as there were a great number of failures recorded as if they needed to be remediated, mixed in with actual problems.  KACE therefore changed the behavior to say successful when the install succeeded or was unnecessary.

Answered 07/24/2012 by: philologist
Red Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity