Our K1000 is a VM.

Can I kill this update and start over?

I kicked off the 5.5.90547 upgrade this morning 28 minutes ago. The web interfaced lost the connection after 5 minutes and the VM console screen shows the update started, but shows no other progress.

I took a snapshot of our VM and saved the backup files before starting. I didn't change the server's IP like I usually do. Most of our staff won't get in for another hour or so (many machines are offline), and this seemed like small update.

FreeBD/amd64

0 Comments   [ + ] Show Comments

Comments

Please log in to comment

Answers

0

I am the OP

For anyone who ends up in the same scenario:

In this case, I did restart the server VM after about 30 minutes. It's back up and running and now shows that it DID update to 5.5.90547. 

NOTE: There was no notification from the Kbox in any way that the upgrade completed. The screenshot in my OP was still displayed when I went ahead and rebooted.

Answered 04/09/2014 by: murbot
Tenth Degree Black Belt

Please log in to comment
Answer this question or Comment on this question for clarity