There are a few things when packaging Studio 8 that you may want to turn off for a software deployment in your enterprise.

 

First, Camtasia Studio 8 on first lauch will try to contact their vadlidation server, once it's connected, it will create three keys in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\TechSmith\Camtasia Studio\8.0.  Now, I'm not sure if ValidationData1 is generated by the license key you purchased, it may be.  ValidationData3 is created when the user is prompted to Register thier software.  once you close the window, ValidationData2 value goes from a "0" to 1.  So as long as you have these three keys punched on install, this will eliminate the pop up window from forcing the user to register their product and it will stop the pop up window to update to the most recent version of Camtasia Studio, if any exist.  I did notice I had trouble connecting to their server for Validation because TechSmith wrote me back and said they were having issues with their validation server that day.  But after their validation servers were up and running, these three keys are created.

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\TechSmith\Camtasia Studio\8.0.

"ValidationData1"="confirmation_key_is_generated_here"
"ValidationData2"="1"
"ValidationData3"="1"

 

Next, there are some HKCU keys that you could punch to turn remove the Upgrade Options tab found in Tools-Options.  RunCount is how many times Camtasia was launched.   When I set this to 2, it bypasses the automatic start of the introdution video that runs by default for the first time.  CheckForUpdateEnable set to "0" will remove the Check for Update Tab found in the Camtasia Options.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\TechSmith\Camtasia Studio\8.0\Camtasia Studio\8.0]
"RunCount"=dword:00000002
"CheckForUpdateEnable"=dword:00000000

 

Finally, when trying to perform a silent uninstall or unistall, you'll get the annoying prompt that will ask if you want to save your library you created in your user profile and requires user interaction that you may not want. Just make an slight change to the uninstall string like this.

MsiExec.exe /X{2EB28256-1D66-49F1-AF66-691BF9A27C79} TSC_KEEP_LIBRARY=1 /qb-!

 

Notice the TSC_KEEP_LIBRARY=1, this will save the library created by the user in their profile.  So if they upgrade or reinstall, it will stay intact.

 

Hope this helps.